Economy & Commerce
by Win Gatchalian on April, 18, 2021

‘One Filipino, One Bank Account’ will ensure prompt, contactless, and graft-free financial assistance

To ensure the efficient and prompt delivery of future government financial assistance programs, Senator Win Gatchalian broached the idea of having each Filipino owning one bank account.

by Win Gatchalian on April, 15, 2021

Proper waste management needed amid COVID-19 pandemic

The accumulation of household wastes as a result of the lockdowns, including medical wastes, has given rise to the need for proper waste management and other solid waste management treatment facilities to include waste-to-energy (WTE) facilities as an appropriate waste management strategy, said Senator Win Gatchalian, adding that the Department of Health (DOH) requires medical wastes to undergo waste treatment before being hauled to disposal facilities.

by Win Gatchalian on April, 14, 2021

Uphold teachers’ welfare after deaths of DepEd personnel

Following the deaths of five Department of Education (DepEd) personnel in Isabela and the continued spike of COVID-19 cases in the country, Senator Win Gatchalian is urging the government anew, including the education department, to uphold the welfare of teachers.

by Win Gatchalian on April, 13, 2021

To energy sector: Ensure no brownouts amid COVID-19 crisis response

Senator Win Gatchalian called on energy sector agencies and other stakeholders to ensure uninterrupted and reliable power supply while strict home quarantine is called to be observed in all households and while the government rolls out its COVID-19 vaccination program.

by Win Gatchalian on April, 12, 2021

With nationwide academic break, poor learners will be left behind

A nationwide academic break? Senator Win Gatchalian disagrees, while maintaining that the decision to implement an academic break should be left to basic education and higher education institutions.

by Win Gatchalian on April, 11, 2021

Prioritize power linemen and meter readers in vaccination rollout

Senator Win Gatchalian recommended to the Inter-Agency Task Force for the Management of Emerging Infectious Diseases (IATF) the inclusion of electrical linemen and meter readers in the priority list of the government’s COVID-19 vaccination program, stressing their importance in the country’s energy security and continuous supply of power.