	1	spental.	
1 of	Jon	Solution in of the Societary)

NINETEENTH CONGRESS OF THE REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES First Regular Session

°22 AUG -8 A10:36

S E N A T E P.S. Res. No. 106

RECEIVED BY.	A.
	N

Introduced by Senator Grace Poe

RESOLUTION HONORING AND COMMENDING THE METROBANK FOUNDATION OUTSTANDING FILIPINOS OF 2022

WHEREAS, the Metrobank Foundation is committed to promote a culture of excellence in the sectors of the academe, the police, and the military through the Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos Award with its component searches, namely - Award for Teachers, Award for Soldiers, and Award for Police Officers;

WHEREAS, the Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos is a career-service recognition program that honors the excellence, dedication, heroism and sacrifices of Filipino teachers, soldiers and police officers being implemented by the Metrobank Foundation, Inc. in conjunction with the Rotary Club of Makati Metro for the Award for Soldiers and the Rotary Club of New Manila East and the Philippine Savings Bank for the Award for Police Officers;

WHEREAS, the Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos are citizens recognized as models of excellence in their profession who live in accord with the values of nationalism, integrity, and selfless service, having their social responsibilities in mind, and in the performance of their profession;

WHEREAS, the inspiring stories and achievements of the Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos uplift the image of the Filipino people with the awardees serving as role models for our nation's youth;

WHEREAS, with the theme "Beyond Excellence", the search was launched in November 2017 with the objective of recognizing ten (10) exemplary Filipinos for their outstanding services and contributions to nation-building;

1	WHEREAS, after a dynamic and exhaustive nationwide search, the					
2	distinguished members of the Final Board of Judges selected four (4) teachers, three					
3	(3) soldiers, and three (3) police officers as <i>The Metrobank Foundation Outstanding</i>					
4	Filipinos of 2022;					
5	WHEREAS, the ten (10) awardees will join the ranks of 685 outstanding public					
6	servants recognized by the Metrobank Foundation since 1985;					
7	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, AS IT IS HEREBY RESOLVED, that the					
8	Senate of the Philippines honor and commend the awardees of The Metrobank					
9	Foundation Outstanding Filipinos of 2022, namely:					
10	For the Award for Teachers:					
11	1. JUNMERTH C. JORTA					
12	Teacher 1/OIC					
13	Keupiyanan Te Balugo					
14	Bukidnon					
15	2. CHRISTINE JOY D.R. AGUILA, PH.D.					
16	Special Science Teacher 5					
17	Philippine Science High School-Main Campus					
18	Quezon City					
19	3. LEONILA F. DANS, M.D., M.SC.					
20	Professor 12					
21	College of Medicine, University of the Philippines Manila					
22	City of Manila					
23	4. MARK NOLAN P. CONFESOR, PH.D.					
24	Professor 6					
25	College of Science and Mathematics					
26	Mindanao State University-Iligan Institute of Technology					
27	Iligan City					
28	For the Award for Soldiers:					
29	5. TECHNICAL SERGEANT JOEL L. TUGANAN PA					
30	First Sergeant					
31	Delta Company, 33 rd Infantry Battalion, 6 th Infantry Division, Philippine Army					
32	Maguindanao					

. .

1	6.	COLONEL MARIA VICTORIA P. JUAN NC
2		Army Chief Nurse
3		Office of the Army Chief Nurse, Fort Bonifacio
4		Taguig City
5	7.	COLONEL STEPHEN L. CABANLET PN (M)
6		Assistant Chief of Unified Staff for Operations, U3
7		Western Command, Camp Gen. Artemio Ricarte
8		Palawan
9 *		For the Award for Police Officers:
10	8.	POLICE EXECUTIVE MASTER SERGEANT ROGELIO A.
11		RODRIGUEZ, JR.
12		Investigator
13		Anti-Fraud and Commercial Crimes Unit, CIDG, Camp General Rafael T.
14		Crame
15		Quezon City
16	9.	POLICE CAPTAIN ROSALINO E. PANLAQUI
17		Chief of Police
18		Jalajala Municipal Police Station
19		Rizal
20	10	. POLICE COLONEL LAMBERT A. SUERTE
21		Battalion Commander
22		NCRPO- Regional Mobile Force Battalion, Camp Bagong Diwa
23		Taguig City
24		for their loyalty and dedication to the Constitution of the Republic of the
25	Philipp	pines, for their faithful performance of their sworn duties and responsibilities
26	beyon	d reproach, and for being model citizens in their respective communities.
		Adopted

grace Poe GRACE POE